Axe & Sword Award Winners

The "Axe and Sword Award" was instituted in December of 2008 as a way for teachers and staff of NHS to support each other and to recognize the efforts of others who "go the extra mile". The teachers and staff recognized with this traveling trophy have been singled out by their peers for their continual effort to make NHS a great place to work and to learn. The award was made by a staff member during the fall of 2008 and will be displayed in the room of each winner until it is time to pass it on to another deserving person (the current holder gets to pick the next winner). At the end of each school year the names of all the awardees (in chronological order) will be engraved onto a base and added to the bottom of the trophy - making the trophy grow in prestige and tradition with each year. Please join us in congratulating the NHS Axe and Sword Award winners!

September 2017
Katie Doupe
February 2017
Gillian Hart
September 2016
Sharon Russell
March 2016
Karl Jennings
Jenna Murata
April 2015
Heather Brooke
Febuary 2015
Melissa Ritchie
March 2014
 Bill Peters
October 2013
Barth, Dylan
December 2012
Wheeler, Greg

September 2012
Dupperon, Gary

December 2011
Till, Kim
Phillips, Jeff

September 2011
Barnard, Cynthia

June 2011
Lisa Kooi

January 2011
Johnson, Katrina

November 2010
McCarty, Andrew

September 2010
Lugo Gutierrez, Alicia

May 2010
Ronda Massey

February 2010
Marc Pioch

October 2009
Norma Martinez & Dianne Fox

April 14, 2009
Chris & Tommy

February 23, 2009
Gregory Cooke

January 30, 2009
 Vivien Morita

January 13, 2009
Sgt. Ron Graham &
Sgt. Raul Duran


December 9, 2008
Jay Estabrook

December 2, 2008
Mitzi Stover